Tags

,

Well I’m actually doing this, around the world in 90 days, well not exactly around the world, the world is a big place, but 5 continents worth of world. If you know me, you know I like to travel, meet people, experience new cultures and (arguably most importantly) discover new cuisines. I generally just do it in 1-2 week bursts since work always seems to get in the way.
Well this is a first for me, I haven’t had extended time off since I was 15 years old, so off I go. So much of who I am has been work-related, so I’m interested to find out if I can do this. Please join me on my journey via this blog, no worries if you don’t care to, I was never an English major… I guarantee I will not have any major revelations on the meaning of life, but I guarantee to let you know if I do πŸ˜‰

I give it about a 50/50 chance that I’ll hit “all the highlights” of a city, but I pretty sure I’ll wander into little local restaurants and tea houses and make friends with the shop owners, find that hidden treasure nick knack shop, or eat at an awesome food stall or street food vendor. I’ll miss you all terribly, but I’m looking forward to meeting new places and people to miss.

1st stop on my trip Guayaquil, Ecuador

20140301-003652.jpg

